Theeee Kentucky Country Punk Legends

Formed in Owensboro, Kentucky in 1985 under the influence of heroes like the RAMONES, J.CASH and H.WILLIAMS, as well as tons of BBQ by Blaine Cartwright (guitar / also NASHVILLE PUSSY) and Scott Luallen (vocals).
The first LP, „The Mud, the Blood, and the Beers“ reached the ears of legendary Radio DJ John Peel (BBC) and deservedly received huge acclaim. Billboard Magazine wrote „The RAMONES in a Pick Up Truck“. The legendary label Crypt Records released the album „Smokin Taters“ (1992) and „Hayseed Timebomb“ (1994) for the first European tour.
Through intensive touring in the USA, Europe and a detour to Japan, thousands of fans became longtime follower until today. On stage, the band rocks through the songs like a high-speed bulldozer. Tony Hawk used their hit song „Run Fatboy, Run“ for his skater video game series.
During a long break from the band, Blaine Cartwright formed the infamous NASHVILLE PUSSY.

In 2003, NINE POUND HAMMER reunited and released the acclaimed album „Kentucky Breakdown“ on Acetate Records. „Sex, Drugs, and Bill Monroe“ followed in 2005. The band also wrote „Carl’s Theme“ for the soundtrack for the movie „Aqua Teen Hunger Force“ and the intro for the cult series „12 Oz. Mouse“ on Adult Swim. Scott got a role as the corn dog farmer „Rooster“. The album „Country Classics“ was released in 2010 and closed the glorious as well as volatile decade, which was marked for the band by some home-grown crises. „Bluegrass Conspiracy“ and „The Barn’s On Fire“ followed in 2017 with old freshness.
At the end of 2021 „When The Sh*t Goes Down“ was released, which was recorded by Daniel Rey (also producer of various RAMONES albums).
The band will go on a short European tour in summer 2023…